Eastern Manitoba Concert Association

2015/2016 EMCA Season

EMCA invites you to enjoy an exciting and entertaining concert series. This year's lineup consists of the following seven performances. All concerts start at 8:00 P.M. in the Pinawa Community Centre.

The Eastern Manitoba Concert Association (EMCA) has been bringing entertainment to Eastern Manitoba in the form of musicians, artists, performers and other talented individuals for 43 years. Find out more about EMCA's history.

EMCA gratefully acknowledges the generous support of Manitoba Culture, Heritage, Tourism and Sport; Canada Council for the Arts; Manitoba Arts Council and Manitoba Arts Network. EMCA is also grateful for the support of many local businesses. These fine people are shown on EMCA's concert programmes. Please, in turn, support them.

2015/2016 Season Line Up

All concerts are held in the Pinawa Community Center / High School at 8:00 PM.

Snowbird Tour : Anne Murray RetrospectiveFriday, September 25th, 8pm
Terry Barber : Countertenor, Popular, ClassicalFriday, October 30th, 8pm
Jesse Peters : Vintage Christmas ShowFriday, December 11th, 8pm
Duo Rendezvous : Classical Violin & Guitar DuoFriday, January 15th, 8pm
Sierra Noble : Roots / Pop / FiddleFriday, February 26th, 8pm
Hot Thespian Action : Sketch ComedyFriday, March 18th, 8pm
Del Barber & The Profiteers : Country / Folk Friday, April 22nd, 8pm

EMCA Board of Directors
For 2015/2016

PresidentTerry Hayward
Vice President Cathy Harding
TreasurerConnie Hill
SecretarySian Jones
Membership/TicketsColin McConnell, Cathy Harding
SponsorshipSteve Sheppard
PublicityShirley Cann, Connie Hill,Cathy Harding, Joye Platford, Lorna Hiebert
Website DevelopmentBob McCamis
Stage ManagerBarrie Burnett
LightingBarrie Burnett, Derrek Owen, C. Brian Wilcox
SoundRich Hamon, Bob McCamis
Piano Maint.Gail Shillinglaw, Bill Hicks
House ManagerGail Shillinglaw
Artist LiaisonJackie Sturton, Mike Attas
Merchandise SalesJoye Platford
EntertainmentJudy Platford
SelectionCathy Harding, Derrek Owen, Rich Hamon, Joye Platford, Lorna Hiebert, Connie Hill
Awards Judy Platford, Bill Hicks, Gail Shillinglaw
Special ProjectsBill Hicks, Steve Sheppard

Thanks to Claude Deveau for his assistance with Sound.